New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

HP printer floods paper with ink

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

RobinWarren

RobinWarren is on a distinguished road

I have a macbook pro and a HP b9180 that has worked fine for a few years now after changing to Lion the drivers on my printer were updated now when I try to print a picture it floods the paper with ink, letters are fine its just prints, I use ilford gallerie paper, as a photographer I did print a lot. It is also mentioned on the HP forum but no one has an answer,
QUOTE Thanks
digiphot

digiphot will become famous soon enough

Hi, I had the same problem after upgrading my Mac Pro to Lion. After trying all sorts of things I eventually solved the problem by uninstalling the the Lion HP printer update that is installed after using Software Update and replacing it with the HP printer folder that was installed on my old Snow Leopard clone disk that I had created in case of any Lion problems.