I'm using 10.6.8. I was trying to make a "Sharing Only" user account and test out whether the other user on the network can use that account to log in and go to my public folder (unfortunately, they can't… for some reason ). I created a Sharing only user account, I may see that account on the Account Preferences Pane after I created it. However, after I restarted the computer, strange thing happened… I can't find that user on the Account Preferences Pane, it disappear like a ninja (lolx)…

P.S: In "Sharing" preferences pane, I can see that user if I click on the "+" button which is for adding user permission.

Any help, pls?? Thanks!