New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Newb Programming Question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

OIzq

OIzq is on a distinguished road

Im new to Programing, and even newer to Macs and X Code, and I just have a quick question. I know when I write code in Bloodshed Dev C++, when its time to compile, it actually creates a clickable .exe file on my computer to run the program that's been created.

What is the equivalent to this on XCode? I expected a clickable file on the desktop on my Mac but it's not there. Or do I need to specifically configure XCode to create such a clickable file when my program is compiled? Bear in mind that the only programs I've written for either thus far is the Hello World, in case that makes a difference.

Thanks in advanced!
QUOTE Thanks
vansmith

vansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 13" MBP (2.5 i5, 8GB)