New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

several problems with my imac

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

hikeshirandalph

hikeshirandalph is on a distinguished road

Hello,

I'm new to mac-forums, I hope you can help me.

My imac has been presenting many problems from some time ago, first of all, it works extremely slow most of the time, for any action or to open any program (I have to see constantly that spinning wheel cursor).

Safari also presents problems, when I watch a clip at any site, the video (not the sound) freezes intermittently, I tried with firefox and the video works fine.

Today a new problem has appeared, when I open a folder with several JPEG images, the icons that are shown normally while the thumbnail loads look weird, as you can see in this screenshot:

http://i56.tinypic.com/2rfx4p4.jpg

What do you think it's wrong with my imac? Do I have to format it? or it might be a hardware problem?

Thanks a lot
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, Yosemite