New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

clean my macbook

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

diazlueantz

diazlueantz is on a distinguished road

hi, i am newbie here so nice to meet u all.
I am using Macbook Pro. i got a problem with the memory free space. I suddenly realise that my memory fall down and I think it because I am trying to bootcamp window into my mac.

When installation window XP it failed and now it stuck the memory space inside bootcamp. did anyone know how to solve this problem ? it will be a great help for me. note: when every time I am going to bootcamp it tell me to put window installation.
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks

Boot your MBP back to OS X. Open the Boot Camp Assistant, and select create partition. Now select "restore". You'll receive a warning that everything on the Windows partition will be destroyed. Select OK. The space will be returned to your disk and the Windows partition will be removed.
QUOTE Thanks
diazlueantz