New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

I have no "apple" menu icon

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

PatrickJohn

PatrickJohn is on a distinguished road

be patient here and thanks in advance for any help, i'm a mac newbie!....mac pro os x 10.6.7...safari...

i thought i was goin' nuts, but i really don't have the little "apple" menu icon in the upper left hand corner...i have gone to preferences and see no option there to add...i've re-booted...still no "apple" menu icon...not seeing any option to re-start, shut-down or sleep without doing it from the keyboard....eeeeee

also, there is no bar across the top that says "file", etc...hmmm...anyone?....anyone?...

thanks! PJ
QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7

dtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4 C2D 10.9.4, iMac 2.16 C2d 10.6.8, Macbook2007 10.8.4, Mac Mini 10.8.4, iPhone 3GS Note 8!!

The only times I have had no bar up top were in Snow Leopard and just pointing and clicking up there brought it back. Not sure if that is the issue or not in your case.
QUOTE Thanks
PatrickJohn