New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Small problem with external devices.

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Phonoi

Phonoi is on a distinguished road

Hi, sorry if this is in the wrong forum.

I have a Macbook Pro with Mac OSX 10.6.7 installed. I'm a computer animation student, and I switch computers a lot so I have my devices running through a KV-switch to use my external monitor and keyboard, etc.

The the new kv-switch works great, and so do my new gaming mouse and keyboard, until I switch over to the Mac..

I just got a Razer Blackwidow Ultimate keyboard, and Razer Deathadder mouse. And it seems like there's no mac Driver for the keyboard just yet.

The mouse does have a driver but it did not fix the problem at all.

The problem with the keyboard is that the Mac isn't recognizing the Control, Windows, or Alt buttons. These work just fine on my other external keyboard as the Control, Option(alt) and Command keys. For the most part it just acts like they aren't there.