New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Unknown app

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

gwillmorris

gwillmorris is on a distinguished road

Hello! I'm new to macs and am in the process of setting up 13" macbook pros for me and the Mrs. I'm having a little trouble with mine and have noticed this application (see screenshot) called my progress bar. I can't see it on my wife's mac and I didn't install it myself. I can't find any info about it on the web and can't delete it. Can anyone tell me what it is? Should I be worried about it?

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2011-01-09 at 21.06.13.jpg (108.5 KB, 14 views)
QUOTE Thanks
McYukon

McYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to beholdMcYukon is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 2012 MBP i7 2.7 GHz 15" Matte - 16 GB RAM - 120 GB Intel SSD - 500 GB DataDoubler Mac OS 10.9

Hi!
Open the "Sharing and Permissions" flippy triangle in the bottom of the info window, click the lock, type in the admin name and password, set the Everybody permissions to Read/Write and dump it.
From what I can tell online it is a 3party Applescript Progress Bar, so no problem in deleting it.