New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Snow Leopard color/brightness question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

petersonwork

petersonwork is on a distinguished road

Hey all, I have just a quick question about my colors and brightness. I am currently a graphic designer so this seemed like it could have been a problem. I got Snow Leopard for Christmas(from leopard) and after I finished the installation and logged in, it looked like everything was a lot brighter and my colors were not as vibrant. I am kind of just trying to make sure something did not go wrong or if this is done for the better.

Any information will be greatly appreciated, thanks in advanced!
QUOTE Thanks
TattooedMac

TattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 21" iMac 2.9Ghz 10.9.4 13"MBP 2.9Ghz i7 Yosemite 10.10 ~ iPhone5 iOS 8 ~ iPad Mini iOS 8 ~ ATV3 6.1

On the new install ALL the settings you had in Leopard wont be in your new OS SL .....