New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Blue screen driving me mad

Thread Closed

mkblue

mkblue is on a distinguished road

Hi I'm a Newbie in despair, I was given 2 x mac 10.4 laptops by a friend for my daughters, one of them now has a blue screen, i don't have the disks but downloaded one that just keeps getting rejected, ive tried to start in safe mode, that doesn't do anything, i have also tried single mode, vebose, reset pram and nvram, the only thing that happens every time is it hangs at print services.

please help!!!
harryb2448

harryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac i5 2.7GHz, 16GB memory, OS 10.10.1

Downloaded? Not talking piracy are we here? Sorry no help here and no doubt the thread will be slammed shut!

Hang on to those original install discs like grim death! Using OS X.7 or later make a bootable USB thumb drive before running Installer!
bobtomay