Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   OS X - Operating System (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-operating-system/)
-   -   Manipulating inactive windows (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-operating-system/223459-manipulating-inactive-windows.html)

floydxt 12-17-2010 03:06 PM

Manipulating inactive windows
 
I know with holdling down the command key on a mac you can move around an inactive window, but is there any way to actually type on an inactive window?

e.g. TextEdit is a active window, and I want to go to "www.google.com" in Firefox which is an inactive window. How do I go about doing this in a way that would let textedit remain the active window the entire time?



Thanks,

Floyd

toMACsh 12-17-2010 08:38 PM

No. There's kind of a definition of "active" at play here. Unless you're super talented, you can't do two things at once. So, why do you want two windows to be active at the same time?

floydxt 12-18-2010 09:14 AM

Man! There has got to be a way for us mildly talented folk.
 
I just got into html/css so that ability would make my life easier. I will be editing code, but I'll need to look something up at the same time. And I would prefer to do it w/o having to annoyingly switch windows and lose track of where I am.

It would be useful.


But all that is small compared to the bigger issue I have at hand:

Four gorgeous women said they would have a pentsome with me if I could do it. So, its either I stay stuck on a dry-spell for at least the next week or learn how to do this and get major happy!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.