I left my MBP downloading overnight, it filled up a file vault user completely, when i tried to log out it hung, so i had to force it to shut down. On the restart only the Guest account was available!!1 So I lost my 2 other users by not being able to end a file vault session properly, ****

Anyway, I rescued the regular user's Home folder via Target mode, re-installed from scratch, but now I need to put the user's Library folder back.

Can I simply copy the Library folder back into the new user and the settings and other bits (Firefox session, bookmarks etc) will go back ok? Or am i being optimistic