New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Rumors and Newbie Me

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

smudgeyjoe

smudgeyjoe is on a distinguished road

Obviously, rumors are rampant about what Apple is planning for next week. I have become an Apple fanatic after 2 decades with Microsoft. I am a newbie since April. I am curious. I won't quote anyone. I just don't have a personal data base of my own. If one of the things that happens next week turns out to be an update to the Mac operating system, what would you expect something like that to cost for someone who is updating as opposed to someone buying a new machine with it installed. I used to buy those not frequent enough changes to the Windows OS and remember what they cost. I am trying to prepare myself monetarily as this is likely to come at Christmas time and be something I would want to do. I will add it to my list for Santa Jobs. Oops, Santa Claus.
QUOTE Thanks
6string

6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)

Considering we are only at OS X.6.4 (10.6.4).