Quick question for the forum...

I have a DiskImage that I have created, encrypted and password protected.
What are the pros/cons of checking/unchecking the "Ignore Ownership on this Volume" box?

I don't want just any old user to be able to access this file, but if my drive goes South and I need to reinstall this DiskImage from a backup, I don't want the computer to think that I don't have permission to access the DiskImage.

Any and all thoughts are welcome.