New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

just wanted to say sorry

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

abush1984

abush1984 is on a distinguished road

alright thanks for the help you did give me im not sure what OS my ibook will allow me to upgrade to but i am in the process of finding a legal copy of the OS now. like i said im new to the apple community as well as the forums and i should have read all the guidelines before postting anything and thats my fault. and if i offended anybody or defaced this forum i appoligize.

for my next question what would be the the latest OS i could use on a ibook 500mhz 348ish ram computer i don't believe i have a dvd drive either if that helps any and my model year is 2001
QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7

dtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4 C2D 10.9.4, iMac 2.16 C2d 10.6.8, Macbook2007 10.8.4, Mac Mini 10.8.4, iPhone 3GS Note 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by abush1984 View Post