New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

mail.app with gmail need some help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

macwize

macwize is an unknown at this point

hi there i am new to working with the mac mail.app and i do have to say i am liking it after using gmail online mail app for so long. but one problem i have with the mail app is i have had set up in gmail online for ages is .

on my server i have set up an email forwared to my gmail email then set in gmail to send the reply from the email it was sent from. so it look as tho it had not come form my gmail account so it looks more pro for work stuff, but now that i am using the mail app this is not working how do you set this up via the mail app ?

so in other works when my server sends the email to my gmail acount as an forwarder when i reply it shows that email as the reply email and not my gmail one.

Hope this makes sents and thank you for your help
QUOTE Thanks
macwize

no one got any ideas ?
QUOTE Thanks
EndlessMac

EndlessMac is a jewel in the roughEndlessMac is a jewel in the roughEndlessMac is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: 2.8 GHz 15" MacBook Pro OS X 10.7.x & some old Macs