New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Some help re MS Word for OS X 10.5.8

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Netaji

Netaji is on a distinguished road

Hi
I'm new to the world of Mac. I've been trying to get used to the way the OS behaves and in this endeavor the internet has been a big help. However, there is one specific issue for which I have not found any help anywhere. So I thought I'd ask the forum here.

I wanted to find out if anyone is aware of a keyboard shortcut for the 'Format Painter' function in Word for OSX. In Windows, its typically shift ctrl c to copy the format, and shift ctrl v to paste the format. I tried to replace ctrl with cmd but that didn't work.

Any help would be really appreciated, because I have this huge document to format and don't fancy using the mouse!

Thanks for having me here and looking forward to any suggestions!
QUOTE Thanks
technologist

technologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond reputetechnologist has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 12" Apple PowerBook G4 (1.5GHz)