Question Question Mark in Toolbar
    First I'd like to say I'm a relative newbie. I bought my first ever mac book pro just this last June. I can swear on my grandmothers grave I will never EVER switch back to PC. Why did I wait!
    OK, on to my question. While learning about my macs finder app, I dragged a couple apps into the toolbar of the finder window so I could just click on them and not have to go to the apps folder to launch them. They were simple apps that gave me side by side views etc. The problem is that I dragged them from my downloads folder and not from my apps folder. So now that I have deleted the apps from the downloads folder, thinking I had also saved them in my apps folder, there are question marks where the app logo used to be. When I click on them it says "the item cannot be found" Is there any way to find out what app the question mark is trying to find? I liked one but the other I'm not sorry I lost. I cannot seem to be able to delete the question mark or find out what it is looking for. Am I stuck with these marks forever?

Specs:
    15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
    right click on the ? and select 'remove item...'
    I cannot be held responsible for the things that come out of my mouth.
    In the Windows world, most everything folks don't understand is called a virus.

OMG duh! Ok I know how to remove it now. Anyway to find out the name of the app it was looking for? Some sort of details list? One of them was really cool in that it would instantly make my current finder window into two. either top and bottom or side by side. I know I can open two then spend a few minutes resizing them manually, but this app would do it in one click. Thanks for the lighting reply by the way. This is way I love my new mac. People are so willing to help!

Specs:
    15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S