New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Pics in OSX Snow Leopard

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

davidjsmithct

davidjsmithct is on a distinguished road

Hi Everyone! I am new to the mac scene. I just got my first macbook pro and i have a question in respect to pics i am finding when you double click on the Macintosh HD or in Finder it opens up and displays choices along the left side.

Under the header "SEARCH FOR" there's a choice for "All Images". I've got a ton of pics in there. Some are from ones that I never really saved but rather viewed while looking at emails. I was wondering if I delete them all to clear out that folder am I also permanently deleting them from my hard drive? Is this just a temp folder? I dont want some of those pics. Why would the pics be saved on my hardrive by me just viewing them? is this a temp folder? please advise if anyone has knowledge. Thanks in advance !
QUOTE Thanks
6string

6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold6string is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)

Anything under search for is on your computer...