New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Snow Leopard question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

PatMc

PatMc is on a distinguished road

Hi All,

I am new to administering Mac's so please excuse this question if if it really basic.

I have a user who needs her machine to close and reopen her email app which is Eudora if that is need every 2 hour over the weekends.

So my question is does SL have a task mgr app that can do this.

I have been looking for this info and have had no luck in finding it.

Thank you

Pat
QUOTE Thanks
JohnCL

JohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: -->

You could probably create a task using Automator. It is in the applications folder.
QUOTE Thanks
PatMc

Thanks I looked at automator and on the list of app's it seemed only to show native Mac app's. Not app's I have installed like Eudora and MS word. Is this normally?

Thanks
Pat
QUOTE Thanks
technologist