Snow Leopard upgrade.... missing programs?
    Hey guys im a mac newb and i just upgraded to snow leopard from leopard. I could have sworn my macbook pro came with garageband and imovie etc but after the upgrade i can't see those icons in my dock or even in the finder?

Did they come with SnowLeopard? As an ex windows user this would really be crappy for me since my laptop previously had all of that nice software but no longer doesn't. Please thelp

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by maguino View Post
    Hey guys im a mac newb and i just upgraded to snow leopard from leopard. I could have sworn my macbook pro came with garageband and imovie etc but after the upgrade i can't see those icons in my dock or even in the finder?

Did they come with SnowLeopard? As an ex windows user this would really be crappy for me since my laptop previously had all of that nice software but no longer doesn't. Please thelp

Thanks
    If you used the "cheap" $29 Snow Leopard upgrade instead of the more expensive includes iLife package, then yes it is gone.

Specs:
    Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
    iLife, which contains garageband, comes pre-installed on your mac.
    It is not contained on the leopard or snow leopard installation discs.
    You will need to contact apple, and explain your situation, and I'm pretty sure that they will send you a copy of the pre-installed ilife for the cost of the shipping.

Hmm would they do something like that? My macbook pro is about 2.5 years old but i was using it for everything because the programs were so easy to use. Website creation, photo albums etc and i really loved that aspect of media i had never embraced before.

After the upgrade my mbp feels bare and unequipped. Not sure how i should approach their tech support/sales reps with my issue. =(

Specs:
    iMac 2010 27" QuadI7 OS10.12, iMac 2008 OSX10.11, MBP Late2011OS10.12 , iPad Air, iPhone 3GS