Specs:
    Macbook Pro 13", 2.26Ghz Core 2 Duo, 8GB Ram, 500GB WD 7200rpm HDD
    where does snow leopard save user account display image?
    I'm quite new to mac, and my new macbook pro took a photo of me when I was creating my user account. Now I would just like to add some custom effects to that particular image, so I was just wondering which folder does osx save the images taken by the webcam. I know i can take a screen shot or even take another photo, but I just want to know which directory mac aves all these images.
    Macbook Pro 13

Specs:
    Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
    ~/Library/Application Support/Address Book/Image

Also, I don't know how it got there, but I found mine in my iphoto library!

So once you locate your picture, and you're finished adding effects, and saving it, just go to your account in system prefs, click on the image/edit picture/choose... and select your picture.

Specs:
    2012 13" MBP (2.5 i5, 8GB)
    /Library/Caches/com.apple.user501pictureCache.tiff. If you are not the only user on your machine, that 501 will be a different number.
    Important Links: Community Guidelines : Use the reputation system if you've been helped.
    M-F Blog :: Write for the blog
    Writing a Quality Post

Specs:
    Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
    Quote Originally Posted by vansmith View Post
    /Library/Caches/com.apple.user501pictureCache.tiff. If you are not the only user on your machine, that 501 will be a different number.
    I searched there on mine, but com.apple.user501pictureCache.tiff doesn't exist in this location! The closest I have to that is com.apple.ImageCaptureExtension2.ICADeviceDatabase .501

Specs:
    cannot find in both the locations.. the images folder in address book only has one file which when opened with preview shows the apple logo... does no one knows about it?
    Macbook Pro 13

Specs: