Unhappy Snow Leopard Installed - Issues
    Installed Snow Leopard in my imac 20" 2.4, 4 gigs memory. Inserted the disk and followed the instructions with no modifications, it installed in 51 minutes.
    First off I noticed my "Used" hard drive space went from 260.36 to 272.3GB, thought it was suppose to drop.
    Second, I got an extra 185 email duplicates.
    Third, when my ical synchronized with my ME.Com calendar, it multiplied one of my recurring entries - not a big deal, but a small hassle.
    Forth, when you zoom in on a page using the "Control" + mouse wheel, it zooms in fine, but you can't move the mouse around the page and have the page move. You can only scroll up and down.
    This is all I have found so far, could be minor issues that could be fixed by most easily, but I am new to the Mac system.

Specs:
    BlackBook 2 GHz 2GB RAM 120GB HDD
    Well, the only thing I've had to deal with that you've gone through is the second one. I have no real explanations for any these issues. Hope it gets figured out, I'll look into it some more.

Safari is slow as molasses, when I try to close Firefox I click on the Firefox tab and as I move down the drop-down box to close Firefox, it switches over to the apple tab before I can click on the close button.

Anxiously awaiting the Software Update.

Specs:
    Late 2013 27" iMac, iPad 3, iPhone 6s+, iPhone 6+, 3 iPods, El Capitan
    You've got lots of issues. What I suggest is to reinstall Snow Leopard, but this time install it clean. But before you wipe the drive and do a clean install, make a full Time Machine backup. After the clean install of Snow Leopard completes, it'll ask you if you wish to restore from a Time Machine backup. Select restore - make sure your external drive with the Time Machine backup is mounted. The process will take awhile depending on how much there is to restore.

Regards.

Thanks for the input, I appreciate it.