New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

newbie expose question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

yiang

Hello
I know this is probably some extremely silly newbie question but how does the mouse buttons 3-32 work/assigned under expose? I only figured out the right click one LOL. I tried the mouse button 3 on a 3 button mouse but couldn't get it to do anything with the 3rd button. As you can tell, I'm extremely new to mac os x.

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
Kokopelli

Do you mean a 2 button mouse plus clickable scroll wheel? Or do you mean a 3 button mouse + scroll wheel? If the latter then the 3d button is actually button 6. Left (1), Right (2), Scroll Wheel Click (3), Scroll Wheel Forward (4), Scroll Wheel Back (5), Other Button (6)
QUOTE Thanks
yiang

oh okay, ya I'm using a 2 button with a wheel. Still, when I tried to assign the buttons 2-6, nothing happens. If i assigned button 3 for what you said is scroll wheel click and I assigned it to All Windows, nothing happens. Is there something I'm not understanding?

Thanks for your reply
QUOTE Thanks
Kokopelli

No, you understood perfectly. What type of mouse are you using and did you load any kind of custom drivers for it?
QUOTE Thanks
Strider

Strider is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 15" MBP 2.16GHz ^ATI Radeon X1600 256MB ^100GB @ 7200 rpm ^2GB RAM ^Glossy Screen +iPod 4G 20 gigs