New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

OS 10.4 - Partition Recovery Software recommendation

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mac_newbee

mac_newbee is on a distinguished road

hey all, I am fairly new to using a mac, so please be gentle if i dont understand all the lingo.

I have a lacie d2 quadra (1TB) external drive, and that crapped out on me recently. i sent it to drivesavers and they recognized that the data is still there, but for a whopping 2300, they can get it back for me. unfortunately, i cant ever afford that. A friend of mine told me that I need a partition recovery (he looked at the drive by plugging it into a pc) but that I would need to run it through a mac to do so.

here's my question: what is everyone's recommendation as a software to use for PARTITION recovery? I am using a MAC MINI running on MAC OS X 10.4.11

thanks everyone!!!
QUOTE Thanks
Strukt

Strukt will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: rMBP 15" / 2.6GHz / 16GB / 512GB

Hi,

You might get something out from your drive if you try with: DiskWarrior 4

Hope it helps!

My Blog: Apple Laptops
QUOTE Thanks
chscag