New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

OS 10.5 - tried to open my safari a question mark appeared over it

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

joyfulgirl

joyfulgirl is on a distinguished road

I am very new to using a forum, but am at a total loss with this...
I turned on my iMac nite before last and when I tried to open my safari a question mark appeared over it and wouldn't run. so I checked all the programs on the toolbar, and my iPhoto and word are doing the same.?!?
I know time machine will be the obvious answer, but being my first mac, I thought it backed it up automatically, like my old pc.
any suggestions please?? I had a ton of family treasures in those photos...

thank you!
QUOTE Thanks
louishen

louishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver

Sounds like the apps may have moved, since the icons in the doc can no longer link to the original application

Are all your applications still at Hard disk > Applications

Member of the Month September 2008 & August 2012 | Found advice useful? use the rep system
QUOTE Thanks
RiDE