Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Member Since
    Feb 28, 2009
    selecting in os X which software will be loaded, like os 9
    Dear friends is there a way to choose the loaded software like in os 9 with the extensions manager????

  2. #2

    cradom's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 14, 2004
    Groves, Texas
    13in macbook - 10.11 --- 21in. iMac 10.11 --- HP win 8
    Yes and no. You can't choose what extensions are loaded in X. You can choose what applications are run at startup by going to System Preferences and clicking on Accounts and looking in the Login tab.

    There is also a "safe" mode, hold down shift as it boots.
    Craig Domingue
    (='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(") signature to help him gain world domination

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New/loaded iMac+refurb MBP vs new/loaded macbook pro
    By conchshell123 in forum Apple Desktops
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 01:52 PM
  2. Selecting and dragging.. sometimes I end up selecting all
    By expatgirl in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-17-2009, 03:49 PM
  3. Buy a MacBook with Pre-Loaded Software on eBay
    By bsheehan09 in forum Apple Notebooks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-05-2008, 10:25 AM
  4. Pre-loaded software
    By killedbyinterne in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-22-2007, 12:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts