Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    kabwon
    Guest
    is there anyway?
    is there anyway that i can undo the 10.3.8 update??

  2. #2
    meltbanana314
    Guest
    What kind of problems have you had with 10.3.8 that would make you want to downgrade?

  3. #3

    witeshark's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 09, 2004
    Location
    Miami FL
    Posts
    2,860
    Specs:
    G4 1Ghz OS X 10.4.7
    repair permissions. After every software update, and about every 2 weeks: close all apps and log totally off. Log on, go in Finder, Applications. Utilities, Disk Utility. After the message -getting disk information- select volume (below the hard drive name -upper left corner). Just highlight it. Now look to the lower two things are there near the middle, verify permissions, repair permissions. Click repair permissions

  4. #4

    rman's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    12,584
    Specs:
    2 x 3.0GHz Quad-Core, 6GB OS X 10.6.8 | 15in MacBook Pro 2.2GHz OS X 10.6.8 | 64GB iPad 2 WiFi
    Cool
    You can not back out, or move back to a previous version easily. If you want to downgrade, you will need to reload the system starting at 10.3 and upgrading to point you want to be. The question is like meltbanana314 asked, what is the problem that making you think about downgrading?
    Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, It's about learning to dance in the rain!

  5. #5
    kabwon
    Guest
    freakin fanspeeds and restarting the whole time, gna do the repair permissions now, will let all know how it goes tho

  6. #6
    ryanyogan
    Guest
    That is one of the biggest updates of .8 is the fan's kick on at a much lower temperature now to reduce problems with heat. Its kind of a take what you can get, choose heat and problems or a lil more fan noise...

  7. #7

    MacAddikt's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location
    Sunny So Cal
    Posts
    2,118
    Specs:
    G52x1.81.53208x+/-
    Quote Originally Posted by rman
    You can not back out, or move back to a previous version easily. If you want to downgrade, you will need to reload the system starting at 10.3 and upgrading to point you want to be. The question is like meltbanana314 asked, what is the problem that making you think about downgrading?
    well you could make a copy of your current system using something like Carbon Copy Cloner and then use Disk Utility to Restore your system back to the way it was.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •