New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Development and Darwin Discussion and questions about development for Mac OS X.

Where can I find a Software Install builder ?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

wtdedula

wtdedula is on a distinguished road

Hello All;
I'm very new to the Mac system (1 day). I just bought an IMac to evaluate/test some software and to create a installer for this software.

Could you tell me where I can obtain a reliable program that can be used to create installs for software that runs on the Mac ?

I would prefer to locate an application that is either free or low cost since my budget isn't that great. But reliability is important too.

The salesman who sold me the IMAC yesterday said that there is a program on the Operating system disk but I can't find it (Which could be due to the fact I don't know the name of it). If there is such an Install builder application, would I find it on the original Tiger distribution DVD's or the Leopard Upgrade DVD ?

I did a search on the Internet and only found one application that is pretty expensive.

Thanks for any help/advice you can provide.

Tim
QUOTE Thanks
Aptmunich

Aptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant futureAptmunich has a brilliant future