New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Development and Darwin Discussion and questions about development for Mac OS X.

Where the VB in the Mac World?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

piece of apple

Hi, im a young programmer, and i loved designing usefull little apps on my PC. Is there like a "Visual Basic of Mac" out there. Like, an easy little app used to design Macintosh projects?

thanks

ps. got the OS X Tiger installed on a Mac Rev 3 (2001), and loving it!
QUOTE Thanks
UncSki1218

im as far from a programmer as it gets but im guessing u could try doing some cool stuff with applescript
QUOTE Thanks
jamin

jamin is on a distinguished road

If you were looking to build OS X (Cocoa) Apps you can download and install Xcode. Xcode is an Interface Builder and IDE. OS X apps are usually programmed in Objective C but can also be coded in C, C++ and Java.
QUOTE Thanks
Amen-Moses

Location: The home of the free and the land that did for Braveheart.
Amen-Moses is just really niceAmen-Moses is just really niceAmen-Moses is just really niceAmen-Moses is just really nice
Mac Specs: 24"iMac, 15"MB-Pro, MacBook, G4 iMac, PM G5 2x2Ghz, G4 iBook & Some PCs

Quote:
Originally Posted by piece of apple
Hi, im a young programmer, and i loved designing usefull little apps on my PC. Is there like a "Visual Basic of Mac" out there. Like, an easy little app used to design Macintosh projects?

thanks

ps. got the OS X Tiger installed on a Mac Rev 3 (2001), and loving it!