New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Development and Darwin Discussion and questions about development for Mac OS X.

Note taking app dev

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

JoshJ

JoshJ is on a distinguished road

Hey guys, I want to build a simple note taking app for mac as I can't find one with my required functionality anywhere:

-Tables with organizable rows
-iPhone app / cloud sync
-Word search
-Folder Organization
-Separate note window opening

How easy would it be (as a complete newb to xcode) to build the above spec in. Also, how long might a project like this take for a pro developer to build? - Graphic design could just look like Text Edit with an extra panel of buttons/features etc. Just looking at my options..

Many thanks,
Josh
QUOTE Thanks
TattooedMac

TattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 21" iMac 2.9Ghz 10.9.4 13"MBP 2.9Ghz i7 Yosemite 10.10 ~ iPhone5 iOS 8 ~ iPad Mini iOS 8 ~ ATV3 6.1