New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Development and Darwin Discussion and questions about development for Mac OS X.

How can i get started with app development?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

95Ricardo95

95Ricardo95 is on a distinguished road

Hey everyone. I've been looking into Objective C, and I'm curious and would like to start developing iTouch/iPhone apps.

I've got some experience with AS2 (flash,) but i would like to start with apps.

I'm running Windows Vista, and I'm wondering how i can get started with Objective C, (in terms of downloading xcode, compilers, interface builders, or whatever..) as i don't really have a clue how to set everything up.

I downloaded and installed some GNU-step files.. but i don't know what to do now. If anybody can suggest some advice or maybe a few links on how to get the environment set up, and the text editor, compiler, and everything, then i'll be grateful.

Any form of Help greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Ricardo.
QUOTE Thanks
xstep

xstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to allxstep is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid

Developing for iPhone requires Mac OS X. Some third party development tools have appeared this year, but I think they too would require a Mac.