Unhappy help a desperate AP Computer Science high school student
    hi,
    my teacher told me to download Jcreator to work on the summer assignments. unfortunately, the software is only available for windows computers. i have a windows computer, but it is extremely slow. are there any mac-friendly options that work the same way as jcreator? (if he tells me to open a new ICT Project and compile it, i could do the same thing with another software).

i am pretty new to this. i have no background in software programming, which is why i am doing this over my summer break. can anyone please assist me??

thanks for ur help!!!!!!!!

Specs:
    Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver
    I know absolutelly nothing about programming, but it seems an IDE is a development environment

There are plenty of IDEs out there but the creators of Java provide the tools for free

http://developer.apple.com/java/creator.html

PLus some background, in the above article, but more expert people might know more

Quote Originally Posted by y0itzr0 View Post
    hi,
    my teacher told me to download Jcreator to work on the summer assignments. unfortunately, the software is only available for windows computers. i have a windows computer, but it is extremely slow. are there any mac-friendly options that work the same way as jcreator? (if he tells me to open a new ICT Project and compile it, i could do the same thing with another software).

i am pretty new to this. i have no background in software programming, which is why i am doing this over my summer break. can anyone please assist me??

thanks for ur help!!!!!!!!
    I am not an expert but try this page:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...0220533AARLlZb

Specs:
    2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid