New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Deleted photos showing up in slideshow screen saver

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

chaunce322

chaunce322 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 15" MacBook Pro, 2.2 GHz Intel Core i7, 8 GB RAM, 750 GB HD

I'm still fairly new to Macs, but I think I've done a fairly good job of climbing up the learning curve.

However, one issue I've been having is with regard to the slideshow screen saver. I have this screen saver looking in my Pictures folder. However, I have noticed various sets of pictures there are not in my Pictures folder are showing up in my screen saver.

Now what's wierd is that I did import these subject pictures into iPhoto and later deleted them. However, they still show up in my screen saver. So they're no longer in iPhoto and not in my Pictures folder, but they continue to show up in the screen saver.

Does anyone know how to delete these pictures from the screen saver and more importantly my computer?

I'm running Leopard on a new iMac. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Sean
QUOTE Thanks
fleurya

fleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 27" iMac 2.7GHz Core i5, iPhone 4S, 3rd gen iPad