New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

I am downloading Doom 3. Do I need all the Winblows Daemon Tools and Alcohol to play?

Thread Closed

Historia

Historia is on a distinguished road

I am downloading Doom 3. Do I need all the Winblows Daemon Tools and Alcohol to play? I am new to OS. I have used Windows almost my whole life, and am now on OS. The file for Doom 3 is ".toast". lol. That is funny. Do I need anything special to play or what? Please help.
teapea

teapea is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 2009 13" macbook pro, 4gb ram

osx has a disk image tool a bit like daemon tools built in , but a .toast extention means you need roxio toast to run it
ToddG

ToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant futureToddG has a brilliant future

id Software is distributing Doom 3 as a .toast file?
Historia

Quote:
Originally Posted by teapea View Post
osx has a disk image tool a bit like daemon tools built in , but a .toast extention means you need roxio toast to run it
Roxio to run it? Can you explain? I thought Roxio is just for creating CDs.
MacHeadCase

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddG View Post
id Software is distributing Doom 3 as a .toast file?