Unhappy Safari 10.4.8 - Issues
    Hi,

Maybe it is because i am a newb but I'm having issues with Safari.

The software crashed twice since i updated to 10.4.8, while I was running iTunes.

Were I would need help though is the following:

How do I make Safari 'Web Standard'. I visited the ACS' website and was given the simple version, with a message saying that my browser was not web standard.

I'm getting the same issues when i visit hotmail.

I installed Firefox for now, but would much prefer using only 1 browser. If M$ can do it with IE7, why shouldn't Mac be able to with Safari?

Thanks guys

Oh my gosh! My Safari, literally two minutes ago, did this also. I was surfing the web and it cut out twice...thats never happened to me before...same version too...

Specs:
    MacBook
    Quote Originally Posted by TheChemist
    How do I make Safari 'Web Standard'. I visited the ACS' website and was given the simple version, with a message saying that my browser was not web standard.
    That is probably the other way around. :black:
    Safari is HTML compliant and up to web standard. What is the more likely issue is that the website was designed for IE only, so it won't display properly in all other browsers. If the site detects any browser other than what the site designer intended it for, it will give a message like that.

What was the URL you visited so we can all take a look just to rule out things?

mac: a waterproof raincoat made of rubberized fabric
    MAC: a data communication protocol sub-layer, also known as the Media Access Control
    Mac: a brand name which covers several lines of personal computers designed, developed, and marketed by Apple Inc.

Specs:
    iMac 24", 2.16GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, 250Gb HDD nVidia GeForce 7600 GT 256MB