New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Lightroom VS Aperature

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mstruvdisaster

Anybody have experiences with either/or, both? How do they compare? I heard Aperature takes alot of memory? Sorry for all the questions, this is my first mac and i'm a photographer that needs a good program to manage 60 gigs of photos. Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
surfwax95

surfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 15" Powerbook G4 24" iMac iPhone 3Gs

Lightroom is still in Beta.

That noted, I'd say Aperture still has it beat currently, but based only on stability. Lightroom has a few more features, I like the layout better, and it seems to run faster on my Powerbook. The white balance, color correction, and effects seem to look cleaner, too.

So, in my opinion, once Lightroom is stable and released, I think it will be better than Aperture.

I try to Command+Shift+/ when I can.
They're - Their - There | Two - Too - To | You're - Your | MAC - Mac
I was on the M-F honor roll for October, 2006.
QUOTE Thanks
Murlyn