New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

More S/W recommendations wanted.

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

dsyes

I'm new to mac (3days) and so far just a couple of things I'd like to run down.

I REALLY would like to find a password manager similar to RoboForm to use on my powerbook. Matter of fact it is a necessity. (not very succesful with the keychain thing for some reason)

Also I downloaded MacTheRipper , looks great , but will need other apps to burn DVD's with. What do you feel is the best path for this.
Convienence is important but so is quality. ( need something that can edit, like in movie only or full disk, compress, burn ) Use to use dvdShrink / nero combo on my pc but want to see if the mac will be faster.

While we are on the subject I also need a keyboard, I have my pb hooked up with my pc on a KVM switch but my MS keyboard does not support any mac features. It works just does'nt use all the features of the mac.
(need corded /usb) but needs to be both PC/ MAC compliant.

Hey any recommendations will be appreciated....thanks
QUOTE Thanks
PowerBookG4

PowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud of