New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Software recommendations

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

y2kt

Basically I am new to Mac's, and have ordered a Mac Mini which should be here soon, and I want some advice on what programs to use for a few things.

Firstly, which browser is best? Is Safari the best or are there any better browsers around?

What is the best MSN Messenger client?

What is the best P2P program?
QUOTE Thanks
ankushpatel

hey, well welcome!

Dont download Ie for mac its a waste, Safari is the best you can get, good for bloking popups overall its great.

For msn messenger id recommend dont download it, its lacking video and audio chat which i hate!!!!!!!

For p2p id recommend Limewire-fastest you can get.
Also bit-torrent isnt that bad!
For other apps, i think ur mac mini comes with ilife06 which is of da hook!

I think your good to go then!!!!!

good luck

Ankush Patel
QUOTE Thanks
coach_z

coach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: i dont have no mac's

msn is a little lacking, adium is a good multiclient chat program but you cant transfer files with it yet. use ichat if you want, comes with your mini and is a great program as well