New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Application Installations

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

rwhcumming

rwhcumming is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMAC 27" 3.4GHz i7 16GB RAM 3TB HDD

Hi, I am new to MACs and on a steep learning curve after years of working with Windows. I have recently bought an iMAC for running Lightroom. I have installed this, but had to install it twice because there are two user accounts. I have now learned that this should have been installed just once for All Users. Is there an easy way to fix this such that I don't have to install updated twice each time etc? Or will I have to uninstall it from both user accounts then re-install it at the root for All Users? Will this effect my license (it is a proper bought copy). Also I have Google NIK Collection installed with it for both users, again, same question. Many thanks for any advise given....
QUOTE Thanks
toMACsh

toMACsh is a name known to alltoMACsh is a name known to alltoMACsh is a name known to alltoMACsh is a name known to alltoMACsh is a name known to alltoMACsh is a name known to alltoMACsh is a name known to all
Mac Specs: Mac Mini Core 2 Duo

Quote:
Originally Posted by rwhcumming View Post
will I have to uninstall it from both user accounts then re-install it at the root for All Users? ..