Specs:
    MacBookPro, iMac, OS 10.11.5, iPhone 5c, iPad mini, iOS 9.3.2
    iBank 4.3.3 will not open under 10.8.4
    Hello, I have been using iBank since 1st April 2012. I installed ibank as a replacement to Quicken in the perspective of migrating my mac from OS 10.6 (snow leopard) to 10.7 (Lion) and 10.8 (Mountain Lion). On 1st march 2012, I migrated my data from Quicken to iBank and have continuously used iBank and Quicken together to get used to using iBank. My iBank version is 4.3.3. Today, I have at last upgraded my OS from 10.6.8 to 10.8.2 (Mountain Lion). At the Apple Store, they indeed suggester to me that upgrading to Lion, then to Mountain Lion was a waste of time. Back home, I try using iBank, iBank will not open on any double clic. Looking into iBank website, I now realise I was expected to upgrade iBank from 4.3.3 to the most recent version before upgrading the OS. This is now an unfeasible option. What should I do ? TIA
    -- Michelangelo
    https://abeille-cyclotourisme.fr/
    MacBookPro, iMac, iPhone 5c, iPad mini, AirPort Time Capsule (1st Generation), AirPort extreme (3rd generation)

Specs:
    Late 2013 27" iMac, iPad 3, iPhone 6s+, iPhone 6+, 3 iPods, El Capitan
    You'll need to go back to Snow Leopard if you want to continue using iBank. The older version you have is not compatible with Lion or Mountain Lion and needs to be upgraded - which you can't do. Reinstall Snow Leopard, upgrade iBank to the latest version, then install Mountain Lion again. Lots of work but that's about all I can think of for now.

Specs:
    MacBookPro, iMac, OS 10.11.5, iPhone 5c, iPad mini, iOS 9.3.2
    Quote Originally Posted by chscag View Post