New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

iBank 4.3.3 will not open under 10.8.4

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

michelangelo

michelangelo is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBookPro, OS 10.9.4, iMac, OS 10.9.4, iPhone iOS 10.7.2, iPad iOS 10.7.2

Hello, I have been using iBank since 1st April 2012. I installed ibank as a replacement to Quicken in the perspective of migrating my mac from OS 10.6 (snow leopard) to 10.7 (Lion) and 10.8 (Mountain Lion). On 1st march 2012, I migrated my data from Quicken to iBank and have continuously used iBank and Quicken together to get used to using iBank. My iBank version is 4.3.3. Today, I have at last upgraded my OS from 10.6.8 to 10.8.2 (Mountain Lion). At the Apple Store, they indeed suggester to me that upgrading to Lion, then to Mountain Lion was a waste of time. Back home, I try using iBank, iBank will not open on any double clic. Looking into iBank website, I now realise I was expected to upgrade iBank from 4.3.3 to the most recent version before upgrading the OS. This is now an unfeasible option. What should I do ? TIA

-- Michelangelo
http://abeille-cyclotourisme.fr/
MacBookPro, OS 10.9.4, iMac, OS 10.9.4, iPhone iOS 7.1.2, iPad iOS 7.1.2, plenty of other useful stuff
QUOTE Thanks
chscag