My Microsoft Messenger for Mac doesn't seem to save the changes I make in preferences, for instance i will change my display picture from image A to image B,
sign out, then back in
and my default picture will be image A again...

I wouldn't normally be so fussy, but it just so happens image A is a picture of a very hungover, very greasey me...

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and it still does it!
Is there anyway to maybe delete all knowledge that Messenger was ever on my computer, so I can have a clean reinstall?

iMac G5 iSight, Microsoft Messenger for Mac 5.0.0