New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

2011 office ribbon problems on Mac

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

montanakid

montanakid is on a distinguished road

Hi,
I am pretty new to the Mac world and not that great with computers. This problem might have an easy fix, but I have stumped my college tech support.
problem:
Somehow I lost the access to the toolbar ribbon in my 2011 word program for Mac's. The local college tech support and I have been unable to get my ribbon to expand, even though the box is checked to expand it. I really need some help and am not that great with Mac's or even PC's. If anyone can offer support that would be great.

Thanks,
montanakid
QUOTE Thanks
montanakid

Hi,
I am pretty new to the Mac world and not that great with computers. This problem might have an easy fix, but I have stumped my college tech support.
problem:
Somehow I lost the access to the toolbar ribbon in my 2011 word program for Mac's. The local college tech support and I have been unable to get my ribbon to expand, even though the box is checked to expand it. I really need some help and am not that great with Mac's or even PC's. If anyone can offer support that would be great.

Thanks,
montanakid
QUOTE Thanks
Pigstick

Pigstick is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Mac OSX 10.7.3: MBP 15" Early 2011 2.0GHz i7, 8GB, 500GB 5400RPM

Most likely it has been accidentally concealed.