After setting up a new user on an iMac, she started getting TimeMachine popups about an invalid backup.
I can go into Preferences, Time Machine (which is turned on), but everything - and I mean EVERYTHING is grayed out. I cannot turn TimeMachine off, I cannot change settings, ...nothing.
This is now the same case for all 3 users on the iMac.
Is there a way to reset everything in TimeMachine without using the program itself? Can I modify, delete, change a file to reset TimeMachine?