New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Carbon Copy Cloner - backup error

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

stugots945

stugots945 is on a distinguished road

Hi guys...I'm a newbie when it comes to backups. Only been doing this since I got my MBP a few months ago. CCC worked absolutely fine until last week when this error popped up. I don't do much on my computer (moving folders, etc.) so this literally came out of nowhere. I tried running repair permissions in disk utility but it didn't work. Any thoughts on how to fix it?

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen shot 2011-07-31 at 2.34.39 PM.png (459.4 KB, 29 views)
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks

We might possibly be able to help if we knew what the error was you're receiving. The image you posted is too small to be able to read. Also, make sure you have the latest version of CCC installed. They recently in the last week posted two updates which had to do with Lion.
QUOTE Thanks