New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Gamer and student new in the mac world

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Platar

Platar is on a distinguished road

Well i just bought a mbp. It will arrive in 6 days and its my first time i will own a mac. I know i will not regret, but i would like some advices so i can use it and see its potential... Okay, firstly I play WoW and I wonder if i can run it at max settings. Also I would like to know where I can get warcraft 3 RoC and Frozen Throne for Mac. I know the installer is hybrid but can someone post where I can download it. ( could be by torrents) also which torrent downloader is the best one. Also I would appreciate it if you could give me some tips about the Mac. Finally if you could give me names of some useful programs that would make me use my mac better and use his potential. Also would i need vlc??? Is it available for mac or messenger, Ares = to download music( if theres one better i'll be accepting recomendations). Can some help me??
I know there were other laptops, but common, its a mac not a plastic computer that with one fall its gone and that lasts 6 month running good. I hope im in the right point so i can enjoy the mac i've wanted since a long time ago. Also, what are your opinions about os x lion??
Thank you...sorry if I had bad english, it not my main language, spanish is
Muchas gracias, si pueden responder todo estaria mas que agradecido.