What Photo App Am I Looking For?
    I'm a very amateur photo-editor. I'm looking for an application/applications that would allow me to manage photos, perform touch-ups and color adjustments beyond what iPhoto offers, and something Photoshop-esque for for editing layers and all that jazz. I used to use GIMP on Windows, but I can't stand it's non-standard UI.

Thank you for your help.

(I'm willing to pay for programs, but I can't afford anything over $100)

Specs:
    4GB Mac Mini 2012, 13" MBA, 15" MacBook Pro OSX 10.7, 32 GB iPhone 3GS, iPad2 64gb 3G
    Quote Originally Posted by anifan View Post
    I'm a very amateur photo-editor. I'm looking for an application/applications that would allow me to manage photos, perform touch-ups and color adjustments beyond what iPhoto offers, and something Photoshop-esque for for editing layers and all that jazz. I used to use GIMP on Windows, but I can't stand it's non-standard UI.

Thank you for your help.

(I'm willing to pay for programs, but I can't afford anything over $100)
    You can get Pixelmator or Adobe PSE, either one for under $100. Adobe PSE has a free trial, so nothing to lose. For that matter you can get Aperture from the APP Store for under $100 too.
    I've always wanted to be smart, handsome and modest. But, I guess I'll have to be satisfied with two out of three . . .

Specs:
    MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
    Adobe Lightroom.
    死神はリンゴしか食べない。

Specs:
    15-inch Early 2008; Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo; Memory 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM; 10.7.5
    Lightroom isn't normally under $100. Occasionally it is, but haven't seen that price other than for promo's and those are kind of rare. That said, I'd highly recommend Apple's own Aperture. Forewarning though.. you're not going to get layer editing as you would in PS, in either Aperture OR Lightroom.