New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

MS Word for Mac Problem: Footnotes

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ILoveMac123

ILoveMac123 is on a distinguished road

Hello, I am new here. I hope I have posted this question to the correct area.

I have been using MS Word for Mac for about 4 years. I have experienced several "bugs" in it and have noticed formatting issues with it. When I reported this to our local Mac store, they said they had never heard any complaints about this version of Word.

I am working on a book and am using footnotes. Up until the last few days I have not experienced problems with footnotes. Normally, when placing footnotes Word automatically places them at the bottom of the page. It has begun placing footnotes that should go at the bottom of the page on the next page.

I have 4 footnotes on one page, and it continues to place footnote #4 at the bottom of the next page, in front of footnote #5. Does anyone have any idea why this is happening and how it can be fixed? I have tried everything I can think of.

Any help is appreciated. If anyone has experienced this problem, please let me know how you fixed it.

Thanks!

Angela
QUOTE Thanks
chscag