New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

importing editable EPS in PowerPoint 2011

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

sugrstky

sugrstky is on a distinguished road

I'm new to PowerPoint and I'm trying to import some logos from an EPS file. My co-worker does this all the time on a PC, but my Mac PowerPoint 2011 won't bring in the files as editable. I'm inserting the file as picture, but I can't ungroup it. Any solutions? I've looked all over the web and even their own tutorials do not cover such a topic.

thanks
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks

I'm not sure you can edit an EPS file in Powerpoint on your Mac. Try changing the EPS file to a JPG or something else prior to importing to PP on the Mac.

I routinely edit many various graphic files in PP with Office 2008 or 2011 but have never run across a situation where the file format was EPS.