New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Apps and Games Discussion of applications and games available for Mac OS X.

Disk Warrior help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ChrisAngus

hi, I've got disk warrior 3.03 installed on my only drive, the startup drive. I've just found i need to use a different startup disk with the app on there so i can diagnose my original startup drive. I'm new to mac, just made the switch. is it possible to create a bootup cd with the disk warrior app included?

Chris
QUOTE Thanks
Padawan

Padawan has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: 14" iBook G3 900/640/40 _ _ Power Macintosh G3 All-In-One 315/768/20 _ _ 20 GB iPod

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisAngus
hi, I've got disk warrior 3.03 installed on my only drive, the startup drive. I've just found i need to use a different startup disk with the app on there so i can diagnose my original startup drive. I'm new to mac, just made the switch. is it possible to create a bootup cd with the disk warrior app included?

Chris
DiskWarrior includes a boot CD that you can use as a start-up disk. Just insert your disk and restart the machine while holding down the "C" key.

~ Support the LANCE ARMSTRONG FOUNDATION -- LAF.org ~

Do you drive a Civic, Del Sol, or Integra & want more power & tighter steering feel? Click here for my inexpensive DIY Power-Steering Removal Kits.
QUOTE Thanks
ChrisAngus

Hi, thanks for the reply but i haven't got the original disk, it's the download version.
QUOTE Thanks
D3v1L80Y